Town Directory

283 Manny's Corners Road, Amsterdam, NY 12010  PHONE 518-842-7961
Clerk Fax – 518-843-6136
Court Phone – 518-842-7411 Fax. 518-843-6934
Highway Dept. Phone –518-843-2620 Fax – 843-6136

Assessor Phone - 518-842-7961 Fax 518-842-4253

Town Supervisor

This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it – Ext. 102

Town Board Meeting is 3rd Wednesay of the month at 7:00 pm.

Bart Tessiero – Deputy Supervisor
Alexander Kuchis
Ken Krutz
Terry Bieniek

Justices – Thursday Evenings 7 p.m.
Tuesday Evenings  6 p.m.

Herbert Menge – 842-7411
Deborah Slezak – 842-7411

Town Clerk
Hours: Mon – Fri  9 am – 4 pm

Linda Bartone Hughes
Fax 843-6136
Deputy Clerk - Deborah Tessiero

Fire Inspector

David J. Lis

Tax Collector

Kim S. Smith

518-842-7961 Collections January - March

Highway Superintendent

David Thibodeau
Fax 518-843-6136

Board of Assessors
Hours: Tuesday evenings from 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Chairman - Donna Szurek
Alyce Banewicz
Edmund Kowalczyk

Town Attorney

Charles R. Schwartz

Court Clerk- Mon-Fri. 8am – 12:30pm

Debra Szwarnowicz -  518-842-7411

Codes/Zoning Enforcement
Building Inspection

Thomas P. DiCaprio - 518-842-7961 Ext. 108

Town Historian

Nikki Hathaway  -  518-774-0364

Health Officer

Dr. Michael Sheridan - 518-842-7961




Robert Wojturski

Sewer Supt.

Roger Baldwin

Water Supt.

Carl Rust
Randy Gardinier

Dog Control Officer

Michelle Auriemma - 842-7961 Ext. 304

Planning Board –
Meets 1st Wed. of each month

James A. Partyka, Chairman
James Russo
Michael Anostario
Kelly Murphy
Keith Kazala
Nicholas Bartosik
Anthony Verde
Darlene Thibodeau, Secretary

Zoning Board
Meets 2nd Wed. of each month

Michael Fariello, Chairman -
Dennis Heaton
Thomas Natole
Michael Fariello
Rene Knudsen
Secretary-Darlene Thibodeau

Board of Assessment Review

Wayne Marrotta
Joseph Bartone
Brent Phetteplace
Steven Pasquarelli

Pete Szabo

Code of Ethics

Neil Martuscello
Pat Szurek
Ed Emmerich

Refuse/Recycling Contractor

County Waste - 518-762-0088